Annual Day

Venue : Wrest point, 410 Sandy Bay Rd, Hobart TAS 7005
Time : 1 pm onwards
Date : 30 Jan 2021
The registrations are now closed as the vent is fully booked out. We hope to see you at the next IMAT event. Thank you for your interest

Event Details

CME 1 to 5:30


1.00 pm: Arrival and Registration


1.30 pm: “Thyroid dilemmas in general practice”


Moderators: Dr Kanwal Kaur & Dr Rohit Sood


Panellists: Dr Bianca St-John (Endocrinologist)


Dr John Burgess (Endocrinologist)


2.15 pm: “Spinal canal stenosis in elderly population”


Moderator: Dr Satish Kumar


Panellists: Dr Jens Peter Wilkie (Neurosurgeon)


Dr. Gajinder Oberoi (Pain specialist)


Dr. Dinesh Tryambake (Geriatrician)


3.00 pm: Tea / Coffee break


3.30 pm: “Anticoagulation choice- current trends”


Moderator: Dr Ritesh Gupta


Panellists: Dr Anna Johnston (Haematologist)


Dr Jonathan Lipton (Cardiologist)


Dr Maureen Ryan (GP)


4.15 pm: “Behavioural problems with children (focus on teenagers)”


Moderator: Dr Neeti Verma


Panellists: Dr Anisha Grover (Psychiatrist)


Dr Tess Naidoo Ashbolt (Paediatrician)


5.00 pm: Conclusion and Vote of thanks


AGM 5.30 to 6


Mingling session 6 to 7


Dinner 7 to 11


Cultural Programmes and more!!!


Please view the event details Here.

© 2020 IMAT. All Rights Reserved